Committees & Cells


The smooth functioning of the institute along with overall development of students is facilitated by committees such as seminars, guest lectures, discipline, library, website, magazine, cultural activities, sports activities and social activities. Various bodies such as Research Cell, Placement Cell, Women Development Cell, Grievance Redressal Committee and Anti-Ragging Committee are formed to take care of the respective areas.


Dr. Ashok Mehta, Educationist & Social Worker

Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee is constituted as per the guidelines of the University of Mumbai. (Circular No. WDC/VCD/240 of 2008)

Action against Ragging

Maharashtra Prohibition of Ragging Act 1999 which is in effect from 15th May, 1999 has the following provisions for Action against Ragging:

Ragging within or outside of any educational institution is prohibited. Whosoever directly or indirectly commits, participates in, abets, or propagates ragging within or outside any educational institution shall, on conviction, be punished with imprisonment for a term up to 2 years and/or penalty, which may extend to ten thousand rupees.
Any student convicted of an offence of ragging shall be dismissed from the educational institution and such student shall not be admitted in any other educational institution for a period of five years from the date of order of such dismissal.

Whenever any student or, as the case may be, the parent or guardian or a teacher of an educational institution complaints, in writing, of ragging to the Head of the educational institution, the Head of the educational institution shall, without prejudice to the foregoing provisions, within seven days of the receipt of the complaint, enquire into the matter mentioned in the complaint and if, prima facie, it is found true, suspend the student who is accused of the offence, and shall, immediately forward the complaint to the police station having jurisdiction over the area in which the educational institution is situated, for further action. Where, on enquiry by the Head of the educational institution, it is found that there is no substance, prima facie, in the complaint received, he/she shall intimate the fact, in writing, to the complainant. The decision of the Head of the educational institution shall be final.

If the Head of the educational institution fails or neglects to act in the manner specified in section “d” above when a complaint of ragging is made, such person shall be deemed to have abetted the offence and shall, on conviction, be punished as provided for in section “b” above.

Any Act or its amendments which may be published from time to time or Judgments by Hon. Supreme Court of India, Hon. High Court of Bombay etc. will be applicable to candidates and institutions covered under these rules of admission.

Committee Members:

Sr. No. Name of Committee Member Designation
1. Mr. Vishwanath G. Padwal Police Administration
2. Mr. Yogesh Maniar Local Media Representative
3. Mr. Harish Sadani NGO Representative
4. Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni Civil Administration
5. Dr. D.V. Kulkarni Faculty Representative
6. Ms. Soumali Bose Faculty Representative
7. Mr. Sandeep Kudtarkar Faculty Representative
8. Ms. Meghana Pathak Member
9. Mr. Rohit Palwankar Student Representative
10. Ms. Nishita Bharati Student Representative

Anti-Ragging Squad

Anti-Ragging Squad is constituted for maintaining vigil, oversight and patrolling functions and shall remain mobile, alert and active at all times.

Committee Members:

Sr. No. Name of Committee Member Designation
1 Mr. Pankaj Kulkarni Faculty Representative
2 Mr. Sachin Khare Faculty Representative
3 Mr. Sharvil Mayekar Student Representative
4 Ms. Nalini Ghadegaonkar Student Representative
5 Ms. Priyanka Gaikwad Parents Representative
6 Mr. Purav Shah Management Representative
7 Mr. Pankaj Mehta Member

Grievance Redressal Committee

Grievance Redressal Committee is constituted as per the norms of the University of Mumbai to deal with the grievance cases with the following members:

Sr. No. Name of Committee Member Designation
1 Dr. Ashok Mehta Chairman
2 Mr. Purav Shah Vice-Chairman
3 Mr. Pankaj Kulkarni Faculty
4 Mr. Francis Lobo Faculty
5 Mr. Bharat Vira Faculty
6 Ms. Meenal Kulkarni Member
7 Mr. Pankaj Mehta Member

Objective :

The Grievance Redressal cell of the institute functions with the following purposes;

  1. to ensure a democratic environment in the campus,
  2. to acquaint all the faculty , Student about their rights and duties,
  3. to solve the various personal and educational related grievances of the teacher Student.
  4. to make the institution student friendly, and to ensure the qualitative as well as quantitative development of the institution through the grievance and redressal cell.
  5. To comply with the AICTE Regulations to provide for establishment of Grievance Redressal Committee in each Institute approved by AICTE.


  1. Committee members meet once a month to discuss and resolve the grievances, if any received from the concerned Students/Faculty/Staff.
  2. To maintain the record for the same.
  3. To convey the decision of the committee to the aggrieved Students/Faculty/Staff in writing by the Chairman of the Committee
Reports On Redressal Of Grievances
No of Grievances Received Notice(s) Issued or Not, If not reasons No. Of Grievances Resolved NO. of Grievances Pending Settlement
0 0 0 0
Address for sending Grievance Aruna Manharlal Shah

Institute of Management & Research,

Maneklal Amulakhrai Mehta Marg,

Near MTNL Telephone Exchange,

Off L.B.S. Marg, Ghatkopar (West),

Mumbai – 400 086.

E-mail ID [email protected]
Contact no +91 22 2512 6805 / 2513 5105

Right to Information Act, 2005

As per the RTI Act, 2005, following are the Appellate Authority and Information Officer:

  • Mr. Purav Shah, Jt.Secretary : Appellate Authority
  • Mr. Pankaj Mehta, Head, Administration : Information Officer
  • Mrs. Meghana Pathak, Non-Teaching Staff : Information Officer

Women Development Cell

Women Development Cell is constituted as per the guidelines of the University of Mumbai. (Circular No. CONCOL/286 OF 2009).

Any complaints received with respect to sexual harassment incidents will be dealt in accordance with the provisions of University of Mumbai, AICTE and Government of Maharashtra.

Committee Members:

Sr. No. Name of Committee Member Designation
1 Mr. Purav Shah Head of the Institute
2 Mr. Bharat Vira Faculty Representative
3 Ms. Priyanka Padwal Caste Representative
4 Ms. Shobhana Kurhade Non-Teaching Staff
5 Ms. Christine S. Swaminathan NGO Representative
6 Mrs. Shravani Shevade Student Representative

Social Responsibility Committee

To create awareness about the importance of contributing to the society so as to help the people and organisations to meet some of their requirements, we promote certain activities and imbibe the spirit of giving in our students.

Committee Members:

  • Mr.Purav Shah, Chairman
  • Mr. Suraj Shetty, Student Representative
  • Mrs. Shravani Shevade